4 Comments

My kids always love to hear stories from when they were younger! I told both my kids (7 and 5 yo) the story of when they first started at their preschool/childcare center. This is my 5 yo’s last week there and we have been in this school family for almost exactly 6 years. They enjoyed hearing about their first teachers who they didn’t remember, my oldest started at 18 mo and youngest started at 7 mo.

Expand full comment
author

It's so much fun not only to hear these stories from the past but to tell them too! It must have been so bittersweet to talk about such a big chapter in their lives so far. And it must have been nice for you to take a walk down memory lane and see how far you've all come!

Expand full comment

Tonight my 5 yo asked big brother to read to him- The Crayons Go Back to School- such a bittersweet moment to end this chapter but I think they’re happy they will be at the same school again.

Expand full comment
author

Yes, that’s a great thing to look forward to as this chapter ends. And I’m sure having them in the same school makes life easier for you too.

Expand full comment